Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

funny story: I know this isn't a question but I was reminded tonight of a comment made a few years ago that made me laugh out l

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• funny story: I know this isn't a question but I was reminded tonight of a comment made a few years ago that made me laugh out l

funny story: I know this isn't a question but I was reminded tonight of a comment made a few years ago that made me laugh out loud. I worked as a landscape architect for several years in VA. One night at a town council meeting, I was waiting for my turn to present a project to the council members when a woman in her 40's stood up to make a complaint. Her problem was there had been many deer vs car collisions on her neighborhood street and a deer crossing sign had been installed by the town in the area of the majority of the accidents. She said, and I quote, "I don't think that is a good place for those deer to cross. Can you move that sign down the road a bit, so they won't get hit so much?" The ordinarily dry, quiet proceedings were paused until the laughter subsided. Yall ever hear stuff like that?

That reminds me of that liberal journalist who came to the conclusion that the cause of high crime areas in forgien countries was because of security guards in those high crime areas had guns on them.

Comment

This was all over the news a while back---still funny.

Comment

I had just pulled out of a coffee shop when a Mallard Hen walked out in the middle of the road. She put up her wings like a traffic cop. Coming the other way was a cement truck and he came to a stop laughing his a-- off. When traffic was stopped, out came the little chicks - 8 of them. She stood there with her wings up until the last one had reached the far side, at which time she turned and walked off the road.
        About 50' away was a caution, duck crossing sign.

Comment