Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Any of you other outdoors men who spend a lot of nights out looking at the stars ever see anything you couldn't explain in the s

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any of you other outdoors men who spend a lot of nights out looking at the stars ever see anything you couldn't explain in the s

Any of you other outdoors men who spend a lot of nights out looking at the stars ever see anything you couldn't explain in the sky???? A little bit of an X-files question, but I have to admit I have seen a few unexplainable things over the years...

I do that sometimes when I sleep outside in my sleeping bag. I like to see satelites.

Comment

I am a bit of an amateur astrophysics buff, so I stare at the night sky quite often.

I've seen a couple of "suspicious" lights that I later found out were things like the space station or planets. (both can appear to be strange colors and move strangely through the sky)

I have also seen some things that definitely do not fall into those categories.

The important thing is to realize that you just saw something that you can't explain.

Notice, this does not mean that that unexplained thing is an alien space craft. Unless you saw ET wave at you out the window, you have no evidence of that.

This does not mean that there are no alien space craft, this means that you have no evidence that there are alien space craft, notice the distinction.

when you hear hoofbeats, think horses, not zebras.

unless of course you're in Africa...

Comment

I've seen some pretty interesting stuff, but the one that made the strongest impression was a light that moved quickly across the sky. I've seen the space shuttle, the space station, and sattelites before, and this thing moved significantly faster across the sky than any of the aforementioned.

Comment