Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I asked this question over a year ago when I first started on the F&S website and didn't know any of you guys but would like to

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I asked this question over a year ago when I first started on the F&S website and didn't know any of you guys but would like to

I asked this question over a year ago when I first started on the F&S; website and didn't know any of you guys but would like to be able ask again now that I am more familiar with the posting names. What are or were your occupations that have enabled you hunt and fish? What's paid the bills and let you enjoy your outdoor passions at the same time?

Since I graduated highschool I have worked for my father in residential construction and gone lobstering commercially here in Maine. This winter my wife and I have decided to bring her families concessions trailer down here to Florida to sell Maine lobster rolls as a winter project testing the market out of the state of Maine for her family.

Comment

WV Conservation Officer

Comment

Construction, Project Management.

Comment

Recently retired. I was a technical writer, test technician, QA inspector, among other things.

Comment

Software Engineer. Pays well enough but I have to work weekends sometimes and that cuts into hunting and fishing activities.

Comment

Construction, Field Super.

Comment

Commercial Architectural Designer (Moonlighting in residential for Honey don't know money!). This job as with most construction related jobs is feast or famine, but fortunately the famine comes during the hunting season so I'm lucky there. However summer is another story but I do a pretty good job at getting what needs to be done during a normal work week and putting in extra hours during the evening so I can have the weekends with my family.

Comment

Associate Scientist. I have optional weekend OT that pays well!

Comment