Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How many of you are NOT participating in the ammo hoarding exercise going on now?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How many of you are NOT participating in the ammo hoarding exercise going on now?

How many of you are NOT participating in the ammo hoarding exercise going on now?

I have built up a supply from previous hoarding exercises and will sit this one out.

Comment

99explorer
      Same thing, i built up for Y2K and have maintained the increased level ever since.

Comment

I am not. I am a poor college student. Just a matter of time before things settle back out.

Comment

I haven't been out to look for any since this mess started, mainly because I currently have enough for my purposes, but I'm glad I'm not in any recreational shooting leagues.

Comment

I have enough for anything less than a disaster.

Comment

Since I reload everything that I shoot I don't buy ammo, I stocked up quite abit on reloading supplies when Obummer got elected the first time and I have kept stocked up pretty well. I let myself get somewhat low on primers and bought the last 800 that were to be had in my small town 3 weeks ago. I'm not dangerously low just like to have more than I do on stock.

Comment

I probably have enough ammo to take out a couple of hundred of whomever or whatever is causing the shooting to start, but I've accumulated it over the years, not from this current panic.

Comment

I usually make a big purchase at the beginning of the year for my shooting needs over the year. .270, .30-06, .40 S&W were easy to find online at Cabelas. The .270 and .30-06 being Rem Cor-Lokts and the .40 being Federal hydrashock. Funny thing is, I couldn't find .30-30, go figure.

Comment

I too load all of my rifle cartridges and have enough to last me my lifetime. I have also have enough powder,primers,bullets,and brass for a second lifetime. Gradually, I hope my son gets into reloading.

Comment