Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I have a serious case of cabin fever. I need some DIY projects that pertain to hunting and fishing, or the outdoors in general.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have a serious case of cabin fever. I need some DIY projects that pertain to hunting and fishing, or the outdoors in general.

I have a serious case of cabin fever. I need some DIY projects that pertain to hunting and fishing, or the outdoors in general. keep it simple, and easy, because I have limited funds and experience with that sort of thing.

Now is a good time to respool fishing rods and sort/organize tackle. You can also do the same with hunting gear. Check you guns and give them a wipe down to prevent rust while you're at it.

Also, if you have turkey beards and spurs lying around, there's a good DYI mounting project on the Outdoor Life website this month.

If you want to get out of the house, spend some time with google maps and locate some potential new spots then scout them out on a nice weather day.

Finally, I'd suggest ice fishing and varmint hunting. That way you'll never have this problem again.

Comment

allegnmtn, what kind of varmints are you hunting? Just curious, goose season ends the 31st here and im just not ready to hang it up this year.

Comment

If you carve wood try making a fishing lure, topwater lures are the easiest to make; just carve, sand, paint, and finish!

Comment

You might take up checkering on a small scale to test your patience and manual dexterity. If you have any talent for it, you can make some gorgeous improvements on your guns.
          Start out with a flat piece of hardwood before tackling any curved surfaces. Good luck.

Comment