Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

dose any body know how you become a DNR officer in Minnesota? i am only a freshmen in high school now so i have some time but i

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• dose any body know how you become a DNR officer in Minnesota? i am only a freshmen in high school now so i have some time but i

dose any body know how you become a DNR officer in Minnesota? i am only a freshmen in high school now so i have some time but i want to become a DNR officer when ever it is posible for me to.

http://www.dnr.state.mn.us/jobs/index.html

You would be best off now to find as many volunteer opportunities as you can. This will allow you to meet people who are already there and get good information from them.

You will probably end up needing some sort of biology degree, possibly law enforcement (but that would need some biology background too).

I'm no expert, but that's where I'd start

Comment

Buck Hunter 17,
      As a former Park Ranger, I would suggest contacting your local Wildlife officer for your county or region and ask him or her to put you in contact with the DNR Home office and speak to the Director of the DNR. Need to ask them what classes you need to be taking in High School and College. (I am sure you cannot get a DNR officer job without a 4 year degree anymore.) And the best thing is to try to get a job with your local Park Management or County Conservation Board. Doing work over the summer as an intern. This will get you experiance and building relationships with people in the field. Hope this helps and good luck

Comment

Boy that's a great profession and I wish I had pursued it as I wanted. Contact them they'll give information. Don't know about your state but the training is not easy here. State Troopers have an easy ride as compared to the Conservation Officers, no slam meant on the troopers.

Comment