Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What is your favorite hunting magazine besides Field and Stream and why?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is your favorite hunting magazine besides Field and Stream and why?

What is your favorite hunting magazine besides Field and Stream and why?

I read Outdoor life for a while but when confronted with a 1 magazine rule (household finances take precedent most times) I stuck with F&S.

Comment

Without a doubt North American Hunting Club. They cover such a broad range of hunting. They also have a gear review section, lot's of info on foodplots, and they print lots of thier members pictures. It's a good club to be a part of. They also have some of the best hunters working for them, such as Chuck Adams, Bob Robb and Dave Maas.

Comment

I also read Outdoor Life and Bowhunting World, because they have better archery coverage.

Comment

I have a web subscription to Rifle, Handloader and Successful Hunter.

Comment

To tell the truth, I get several magazines and I can't keep up with reading all of them. Some local mags, but Outdoor Life is one of the many.

Comment

Peterson's Hunting. They cover such a broad spectrum of hunting:bow, gun, turkey, deer, dangerous game, sheep, international, and national. Every kind of hunting has, at some point, been featured in Hunting. I would still take Field and Stream over it any day.

Comment

Outdoor life, lots of good stuff at a very good price.

Comment

Outdoor Life because it is set up just like F&S and the way it is set uup is very easy to read. The subscription price is also a bargain.

Comment

Deer and Deer hunting is a good magazine. The only thing is that its just about whitetail hunting

Comment

Deer and Deer hunting is a good magazine. The only thing is that its just about whitetail hunting

Comment

Outdoor life. It covers ALOT of the outdoors that I like.

Comment

North American Hunting Club!!!

Comment