Great News

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Great News

I just received word that I will be going on a wounded warrior and disabled Law Enforcement Officer hog hunt in the next month or so. I was also told that I will be going on a wounded warrior and disabled Law Enforcement Officer spring turkey hunt here during the West Virginia spring gobbler season in April and May. My buddy went to New York on a hunt last year and this year he wants to include me. He said the people were great to the servicemen and law enforcement officers.

Congrats sarge01!
    Sounds like a blast!
    Good luck & good hunting!

Comment

Great news Sarge, I hope you have a really good time.

Comment

I am a disabled US military veteran (20%). The wounded warrior program is a great thing. It is doubtless a complicated program to operate and I appreciate the efforts of all involved who make it work, particularly the landowners who donate hunting access. I am also a former policeman and emergency medical tech. Perhaps I could utilize this program ... but why would I? Would be better if I found some way to contribute rather than taking advantage of it and pushing aside another vet who needs it more than me.

Comment

Honker - Perhaps you should think of your participation as a service to the sponsors.
          It makes them feel good.
          Same with taking a free meal on Veterans Day.

Comment

Originally posted by 99explorer View Post
            Honker - Perhaps you should think of your participation as a service to the sponsors.
            It makes them feel good.
            Same with taking a free meal on Veterans Day.