X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The best automatic rifles

The best automatic rifles

Do you mean SEMI-auto, or full-auto?
    Semi) Browning,Remington are tops for me.
    Full) Colt,Barrett.

Comment

Dude, that's not even a question.

Comment

As far as a sporting rifle, the Ruger 10/22 has to be near the top....

Comment

Centerfire? Springfield M1A, Ruger Mini-14, Remington 742...in my opinion.

Comment

Assuming semi-auto... the M1A has to filter to the top of anyone's list in terms of versatility, accuracy, reliability and all the "ilities" for that matter. The AR15 will probably go down in history as having more impact on our society than the Winchester model 94 though (if they don't outlaw them soon). Modern AR15 rifles are accurate, reliable and fun to shoot. I have a Bushmaster Varminter that is slowly becoming my overall favorite rifle and that is saying something. I can shoot houseflys at 100 yards and Coke cans at 600 yards all day (with tuned reloads) and it doesn't break the bank. It is actually very useful in hunting situations too for anything from gophers to deer.

Comment

Without a doubt the AR-15 black rifles are at the top of the list but I also like the M1A or the older style Browning BAR (civilian version not the military BAR).

Comment

I'm going to just throw an answer out there and think your not talking hunting and say either m-16 or AK-47 each have a high rate of fire and knock down power.

Comment

i didn't know if they made automatic rifles.

Comment

Semi-auto... I would have to say the 10/22 for a small rifle. But Browning and Benelli are really good for big game rifles. Although pricey, Benelli makes one hell of a big game semi-auto rifle.

Comment

Sorry I left a few out.
                      Semi auto- Ruger 10/22, M-1 garand.