Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What to do when you are beginning to doubt your love of hunting? It's been several years without much luck, and while I know peo

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What to do when you are beginning to doubt your love of hunting? It's been several years without much luck, and while I know peo

What to do when you are beginning to doubt your love of hunting? It's been several years without much luck, and while I know people have gone decades without getting something, I am afraid that the disappointment is starting to hurt. I would love to go on a paid hunt with people who really know what they are doing and to help me change my luck, but as a college student I can neither afford the cost of a trip nor the time away from class in the hunting season. So what do you all do improve your chances for next year and get the adrenaline pumping for the coming season?

You're stiil in college and have so much of your life ahead. It is just a sacrifice you have to make for your own good. The time will come when you can do more of the things you would like to do. Be patient, get your education, and enjoy your future adventures.

Comment

Take up small game hunting where the success ratio is much higher.

Comment

DSM is right, give yourself time maybe hook up with someone who has experience or gain experience through trial and error! The best have patience this is a lesson you already are learning.Alot of us have been where you are now,hang in there you will be glad you did.

Comment

My hunting took a leave of absence during my college years. It rekindled after graduation and working in my profession. New found hunting friends from the work place. I remember as a young employee being summoned to the office of the CEO, he did comment on the good progress I was making(something never done except by immediate boss). Then he proceeded to tell me the real reason he had summoned me-to talk about hunting.