Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

okay, im new to hunting, what kind of equipment should i have?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• okay, im new to hunting, what kind of equipment should i have?

okay, im new to hunting, what kind of equipment should i have?

Well you are going to have to start with something to shoot. I would recommend a Remington 870 pump shotgun. They are one of the most reliable guns ever made. I have had mine for over 8 years now and it shoots just like it did when it was new.

Comment

The answer can fill a page, to start, do a lot of reading and asking more specific questions from seasoned hunters on firearms, field safety, gear i.e cloting & equipment, know about the game you intend on hunting and so on.... DO THE RESEARCH before you even step into the woods!

You can spend unnecessary big $$$ on what you need but if you don't know how to make full use of it you will not enjoy this sport. Good luck

Comment

well it depends on what ur hunting but,for a deer rifle 30-06s are reliable and can be used for big game too. u should also buy warm camo clothes, a orange hatand vest, water proof boots, ect

Comment

a 30-6 for deer and some big game, water proof boots, warm camo clothes, good socks , and orange hat and vest. u can also use grunt calls, deer urine, and doe bleats for deer.

Comment

What kind of hunting are you going to do? My suggestion would be to go with someone and see what you need. Or, talk to guides in your area and maybe do a guided hunt to see what gear you need.
            Different kinds of hunting require different gear. Different climates also require different gear.

Comment

The answer can fill a page, to start, do a lot of reading and asking more specific questions from seasoned hunters on firearms, field safety, gear i.e cloting & equipment, know about the game you intend on hunting and so on.... DO THE RESEARCH before you even step into the woods!