Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does anyone have any good suggestions to keep a rat [email protected]#$& from stealing your treestands? Mine have came up missing 2 years in

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does anyone have any good suggestions to keep a rat [email protected]#$& from stealing your treestands? Mine have came up missing 2 years in

Does anyone have any good suggestions to keep a rat [email protected]#$& from stealing your treestands? Mine have came up missing 2 years in a row from a family farm. This year I thought that I would put a treestand lock on it and they freaking broke that. I know I am not the only one that this has happened to so I looking for some ideas on how to stop the thieving sons of @#$%&'s.

I have been locking ladders up for 35 years in some real crappy areas Best method get yourself a braided steel cable 3/8" thick with loops crimped on both ends long enough to weave thru the rungs of the stand and around the tree here and there. Lastly get a good lock the best is shaped like a disk Keep all the security off the ground as far as possible. The cable and lock CANNOT be cut with bolt cutters.

Comment

Sorry to here that, but locks are to keep honest people honest! over the years I to have lost t~standes
      Try rapping cables around the stand and placeing the lock in the back of the tree trunk, or take it down
      at the end of the season.

Comment

Lost 3 cameras and a treestand plus ladder sticks the past two years. i am frustrated with my fellow hunters to say the least. No matter what you do (lock wise) some scumbag will cut you lock and steal your stuff. I can only hope for Karma, or that the idiot is dumb enough to use my stuff near where it was stolen.

Comment

i agree with carl. just use some better defense. i really can't understand how other hunters can do stuff like that. that's lower than low

Comment