Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you shoot your bow with fingers or a release and why.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you shoot your bow with fingers or a release and why.

Do you shoot your bow with fingers or a release and why.

I shoot a release, with a short axle to axle bow my fingers would get crushed at full draw.

Comment

Funny that you ask. I started shooting with fingers this year and am going back to the release because I lost all feeling in my fingertips. I have not shot my bow in over a month and am just now starting to get the feeling back.

Comment

fingers. its just more simple

Comment

I use a release. It's a "cleaner" release of the bowstring and it's easier on my fingers during a practice session. Let me be honest; I am still not accurate enough with a bow to take it afield for deer, so ALL my activity is practice in the backyard. You won't hear anything from me about performance on game. I've not yet hunted deer with the bow.

Comment

I shoot a release only because you can put a much better arrow rest on your bow with a release.

Comment

Release. Using my fingers puts a lot of pressure on them and is uncomfortable. You still need to practice with your fingers in case you DO lose your release.

Comment

I shoot with a release now but I've only started that in the last couple years. I like the crisp release and think you have less slip ups with a release compared to fingers.

Comment

This summer I'm going to try and shoot a bow again if my shoulder will take it. If so, I'm going hunting. Before, I shot a bow from when I was 8 until I stopped at 48 with fingers only. Bow string released easily and much quieter than a mechanical release. Today's releases have probably made quantum leaps over those back then. I'll find out.

Comment

release, its more accurate for me.

Comment

release, its more accurate for me.

Comment