Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I am new to bow hunting and i would like to know what is the best broadhead to use in a Matthews Drenalin. Also i would like a

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am new to bow hunting and i would like to know what is the best broadhead to use in a Matthews Drenalin. Also i would like a

I am new to bow hunting and i would like to know what is the best broadhead to use in a Matthews Drenalin. Also i would like a fixed blade instead of a mechanical.

You want a fixed blade over a mechanical? Good choice. You already know more than most bowhunters. I like the cut on contact G5, Thunderheads and Muzzy's. Good luck and don't forget to buy extra broadheads to practice with.

Spend a little extra time tuning your bow and you'll see most fixed blades fly pretty darn good.

Comment

i like the muzzy's

Comment

I like G5 also, they fly the same as my field points and do incredible damage. Thunderheads are nice, but watch the blades, they can loosen and fall out if you are not careful. Replaceable, which is a good thing. G5 all 1 piece and a little more expensive. Can resharpen though. You can actually buy target broadheads which are cheaper than the real thing.

Comment

G5 Montecs are worth the price. They are very durable, easy to resharpen, and can be used to kill multiple animals. They are stone cold deadly, too.

Comment

I have muzzy's and crimson talons, both fly like the Jesus.

Comment

I've had very good success with both the mechanical and the fixed blade heads. The Thunderhead 100 is a head that I've used an awful lot and I've never had any problems with them. I've never had an arrow with a Thunderhead stay in the deer, they have all gone straight through. The biggest buck that I've ever tagged with a bow was shot with a thunderhead and that particular head had been used on three deer. One of the great features of this head is that