Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ive hunted before, killed a couple deer with shotgun and rifle. This is my first year bowhunting, over the summer I eventually s

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ive hunted before, killed a couple deer with shotgun and rifle. This is my first year bowhunting, over the summer I eventually s

Ive hunted before, killed a couple deer with shotgun and rifle. This is my first year bowhunting, over the summer I eventually saved up enough money to get a bow, I got a Hoyt Carbon Element, it my first bow I thought Id get one that would last. I have practiced my form over and over again and bow season starts in a couple of days...I was just wondering if any of you guys had some general tips for bowhunting that I could use in the field?

1. Buy a trail camera with a python cable lock.

2. Hunt from a tree stand at sixteen feet to eighteen.

3. If nature calls pee inside a large Gatorade bottle.

4. Put camouflage around your stand to break up your silhouette.

5. Where rubber boots in the woods and out.

6. Practice shooting from your garage roof at the same height as your stand.

7. Never eat anything in your tree stand that is noisy, like corn chips, peanuts, potato chips or chewing gum. Deer have the best ears in the world.

Good Luck!

Comment

8. Practice shooting your bow with your broadheads.

Comment

I was going to add shoot your bow with your broadheads! too slow I guess.
        9. Play the wind
        10.Use scent eliminated products on everything

Comment

Thanks for tips so far y'all! I have three cams at three different spots, 2 are stand sites and one is a ground blind. I have an acre size plot on each, I've been setting this hunting area up for about 2 years now just for bow hunting, so the deer aren't pressured at all. This is just my first year actually getting out there with a bow and hunting.

Thanks

Comment