Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

thanks for answering my last question!!! i'm curious what my browning .270 a-bolt winchester is uncapable of hunting? (in terms

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• thanks for answering my last question!!! i'm curious what my browning .270 a-bolt winchester is uncapable of hunting? (in terms

thanks for answering my last question!!! i'm curious what my browning .270 a-bolt winchester is uncapable of hunting? (in terms of big game for rifles.) thanks again everyone. i'm still learning.

Everything up to Black bears, would'nt go bigger though.

Comment

Don't plan on hunting Grizzlies with it.

Comment

Steve I have a friend that went on a Dall sheep hunt and although no sheep were taken his guide told him to please place a bullet in a 9' grizz and so he did, said the bear only went 50 yrds and droped. I would not have done it, I would also look at the guide and ask him if he had soft spots in his head. NO I would not recomend a 270 for anything that weighs 800 pounds with teeth unless it is all I had for everything else it will promptly knock them dead as hell.

Comment

Technically, it's capable of killing practically any game animal. It's a little light for elk, but acceptable. I don't know anyone that uses one for moose, but I guess that would be doable too. People have hunted lions with a .270, but not that's not the best idea, supposedly. Lions are thin skinned and wimps, but everyone says you have to pretty much use a buffalo gun. I'd say elk is about the limit.

Comment

Lets be safe with a 150 grain partion or barnes you are good to black bear and moose the big thing is good rifle good bullets and practice.

Comment