Reloading 12ga

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reloading 12ga

A older gentleman that I know through the skeet club on base recently gave me a MEC 9000 12ga reloader. I’ve been reloading for rifles for about 3 years but this is my first venture into shotguns. I plan to primarily reload non-tox for waterfowling as I’d actually be spending MORE money to reload target loads than to just buy factory ammo. I have a shotshell reloading manual on the way so while I’m waiting to get started, would anyone here be willing to share their favorite loads?

Originally posted by Outlaw View Post
    A older gentleman that I know through the skeet club on base recently gave me a MEC 9000 12ga reloader. I’ve been reloading for rifles for about 3 years but this is my first venture into shotguns. I plan to primarily reload non-tox for waterfowling as I’d actually be spending MORE money to reload target loads than to just buy factory ammo. I have a shotshell reloading manual on the way so while I’m waiting to get started, would anyone here be willing to share their favorite loads?
    First outlaw! Good to hear from you again!
    All my data is old and I only load lead shot.
    What powder bushings came with it?
    Shot bars?
    Click image for larger version

Name:	15709101544975783737317096181899.jpg
Views:	125
Size:	87.7 KB
ID:	716047
    The above shot bars are for lead shot. The 302 is the MEC part number.
    The 100 on the left bar means "1 oz lead shot".
    The 118 on the right bar means "1 1/8 oz lead shot".
    A "7/8 oz" bar will be stamped 78.
    I don't know if you'll need specific shot bars for steel or nontoxic shot or not.

Hope I helped "any"! LOL!

Comment