Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm a college student new to hunting and was wondering what i should look into as far as getting the best bang for my buck with

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm a college student new to hunting and was wondering what i should look into as far as getting the best bang for my buck with

I'm a college student new to hunting and was wondering what i should look into as far as getting the best bang for my buck with shotguns?

I would buy an 870 super mag nice reliably pump shotgun that will shoot everything. They are available for about 400 dollars. So they don't break the bank either

Comment

JMO~~ Look at a good Used Shotgun like Win/Mod-12,Ithaca Mod-37,Browning M-2000,Rem/870-1100. their are many good tried and true used S/guns on the market under the $300.00 price point+/-

Comment

Mossberg 500. And I dont care about what anybody says about them, theres nothing wrong with the 500.

Comment

I agree with the guys above. I would get the Remington 870.
          nathan, your four years of college comes before hunting. Get good grades, a great paying job with that college dipolma, and you can buy the best shotgun on the market.
          Hunting will be there the rest of your life.
          Good Luck!

Comment

[Blank]

Comment

I have always been a fan of the Browning M-2000. I have shot a few different and always fall back to my browning, it was my first shotgun and I love it.

Comment