Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I am trying to find some info on a M1A1 rifle with duck designs on it. I can't find anything on it anywhere. It's a Springfield

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am trying to find some info on a M1A1 rifle with duck designs on it. I can't find anything on it anywhere. It's a Springfield

I am trying to find some info on a M1A1 rifle with duck designs on it. I can't find anything on it anywhere. It's a Springfield Armory make.

I'm not an expert in Springfield M1A rifles, but it sounds pretty unlikely that what you have is a factory variant, unless it's some kind of Ducks Unlimited commemorative or something. A semi-auto .308 and ducks don't really seem to go together, unless you spell it "Duc," if you know what I mean.

If you think it's factory, a call to Springfield Arms is in order

Comment

FWIW, the M-1A1 was a variant of the 30 carbine with a folding stock, but they were never made by SA. You are talking about a M1A or M-14-type rifle, correct?

Comment

It's a m1a1 garand.

Comment

If this is what you have?? Springfield made a M1A rifle in various calibers from the early 1990's into the 2000's. Patterned after the M14 it was available in 243, 7mm-08, .308. Walnut or fiberglass stock, also, birch, mossy oak camo,brown and black. Also could get National Match barrel, stainless steel barrel, folding stock, flash supressor or muzzle brake. MSRP $1530. Also available as a bush rifle with 18" barrel. Wt.9lbs.

Comment

ytrock,
            No listing for a M1A1 Garand in Blue Book of Gun Values.

If i remember there was the M1 Carbine, .30cal carbine that was made with folding stock in full auto. It had a designation of M1A1. No listing for this under Springfield, although some other manufacturers made the M1A1 carbine.

Comment

It also appears to be top loaded.

Comment

I asked a club member who shoots garands at Camp Perry and he knows of no grand designation of M1A1.