Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

i was thinking of getting an inline muzzle loader for next year but i have no experience with them and honestly would not know

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i was thinking of getting an inline muzzle loader for next year but i have no experience with them and honestly would not know

i was thinking of getting an inline muzzle loader for next year but i have no experience with them and honestly would not know what to look for in one. i would love any suggestions about looking for a gun and powders/accessories

I love My Thompson Center .50 cal. inline. You don't have to spend a fortune, but you want a good barrel ( all T/C I think) and I like the 209 primer that most newer models use. Mine is just a "workhorse" omega nothing fancy- picked it up at walmart on clearance a few years back. Very accurate w/250 grain sabot and 3 pyrodex pellets. I've taken a few nice deer with it. Good luck, and clean whatever you get really well!!!

Comment

thanks i will definitely check it out. college has pretty much dried up my bank account so im not looking for anything too expensive

Comment

Thompson Center 50 cal. is my choice also,I like the Hornady sst-ml 250gr lock and load sabots and 3 Hodgdon triple 7 pellets. Its an easy and accurate set up and a devastating killer! You will not feel under gunned.

Comment

CVA works well for me, avoid anything no matter how cheap that has disk in the name.

Comment

I got a CVA wolf for pretty cheap. The gun shoots great, and is extremely easy to clean. I use the powerbelt 245 grain copper bullets, with 100 grains of the Hodgens Triples Seven pellets.

Comment