Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Check this out. It sure is good to know that gun owners do intact have some law makers on their side. Although this article only

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Check this out. It sure is good to know that gun owners do intact have some law makers on their side. Although this article only

Check this out. It sure is good to know that gun owners do intact have some law makers on their side. Although this article only pertains to Missouri and Wyoming. Anybody elses' state legislators doing something similar? http://www.komu.com/news/gun-bill-would-make-future-federal-gun-laws-illegal-in-mo-/

Gun owners do *in fact*

Comment

I'm not a lawyer but I think any federal law will supersede any conflicting state law. I know Colorado voted mary-jane as a legal substance but it is still illegal because the feds say so.

Comment

Senator Mike Enzy from Wyoming is a God send to gun owners everywhere, I just wish there were more politicians like him in every state. We are stuck with a couple real tools in MT and I wish we had not split our republican vote.

Comment

Any state that has ONE Democrat elected to state-wide or Federal office is off my list as potential relocation spots. Sadly, I think that leave Wyoming and Nebraska...

Comment

Jay, it's my understanding that this law would make it a felony for a law enforcement officer to enforce any federal law that would ban semi automatic firearms or high cap magazines. Besides, in short, the 10th amendment grants powers not specifically granted to the federal government to the states or the people. Nowhere in the constitution does it grant the federal government the right to restrict gun ownership ect. Therefore the power still lies with the states.

Comment