Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm new to gun ownership, and I am learning to shoot. Right now I can't hit the side of a barn. The guns I am learning on are

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm new to gun ownership, and I am learning to shoot. Right now I can't hit the side of a barn. The guns I am learning on are

I'm new to gun ownership, and I am learning to shoot. Right now I can't hit the side of a barn. The guns I am learning on are a Marlin 880 series .22 rifle and a Bersa Thunder .380. Other than "practice makes perfect", are there any tips for a complete novice? Thanks in advance!

If you can't hold a tight group don't get frusterated, just take a break and come back later to shoot. Also control your breathing. I usually take a deep breath, then let half of it out, then squeeze the trigger. Hope I helped.

Comment