Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What are all the main items you will need to reload your own rifle ammo? I have no experience or intelligence on reloading, but

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are all the main items you will need to reload your own rifle ammo? I have no experience or intelligence on reloading, but

What are all the main items you will need to reload your own rifle ammo? I have no experience or intelligence on reloading, but i am looking into it. Someone help me out

Before you do anything buy at least a couple good reloading manuals and read them. Speer, Hornady, Hodgdon, Sierra, Barnes and many others are out there to choose from. Reloading is fun but serious business. Do that and if you still want to reload you can't go wrong with RCBS equipment. My Rockchucker press is over thirty years old and still going strong.

Comment

Just like Del said, then get a RCBS kit it will come with everything you need minus components. Then you will need powder, primers, bullets, and cases. The kit will come with lube and a trimer. You need to buy dies and you'll be set. Handloader Magazine is also a good one to get a subscription to as they cover a different cartridge every month and give you tips on reloading! Good luck, have fun, but be carefull one or two grains too much will make you have a very bad day!

Comment

Ditto Del and Brad. Reloading manuals are key. Someone to look over your shoulder is even better. A local gun club might offer NRA instruction. RCBS has some good info on their website.

Most of my stuff is also RCBS. Stick with a single stage press. By the way, anyone interested in a RCBS Progressive 2000?

Comment

There’s a few reloading videos you can buy.

This would be my choice!

http://www.hornady.com/shop/?page=shop/browse&category_id=430292431fba0690c8ce452562adce7 b

The fastest way to get into trouble is to dive into something you don’t know about!