Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Sooner or later I'm going to start reloading and will need a loading kit, I've heard there are some that do most of the work for

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sooner or later I'm going to start reloading and will need a loading kit, I've heard there are some that do most of the work for

Sooner or later I'm going to start reloading and will need a loading kit, I've heard there are some that do most of the work for you? Any suggestions on brands or even a kit itself?

The LEE Hand Loader Kit$45.00+/- or The LEE Load Master Kit$279.99+/- or RCBS Special-5 Starter Kit $269.99+/- and Add Power,Primers,Bullets,Dies set,New Brass,Chamfer/Deburr Tool and the list goes on!

Comment

I don't know of any that "do most of the work for you". I have been reloading for about 50 years and I use nothing but RCBS equipment because of the quality and their customer service. Their Rock Chucker kit is a great place to start. It has the basic equipment you will need. Add your powder, brass, primers, bullets, chamfer/deburring tool, and a couple manuals and you are set to begin. But before you start you will have to find someone who is experienced and let them teach you and let you monitor them for quite sometime to find out exactly what the process is. Reloading is a process that if you don't know what you are doing you can get yourself in a whole bunch of trouble. I have about as much fun crafting loads as I do shooting. Anymore with the price of componants you don't save like you used to on the price of ammo but you do see some savings after you get your equipment paid for. Good luck on your endeavor.

Comment