Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

In your opinion, what is the best electronic predator call? I'm looking at buying one to start hunting coyotes. Or do you think

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In your opinion, what is the best electronic predator call? I'm looking at buying one to start hunting coyotes. Or do you think

In your opinion, what is the best electronic predator call? I'm looking at buying one to start hunting coyotes. Or do you think mouth and hand calls are better value for money?

IMO, Foxpro is the best.

Comment

I prefer to call them myself. I bet I could get more in by using a foxpro but it is almost like using a handtied fly or reloads. The feeling of calling in a wiley C yourself is pretty cool and it is less crap to carry if you need to change calling locations. When hunting coyotes you will change calling locations a few times

Comment

This brand I have been using for 37 years and I'm on my 3rd unit.

This unit I have works fantastic!

Johnny Stewart PM-4 Wireless Preymasterâ„¢

http://johnnystewart.com/Updateable/update_display.cfm?pageID=87&categoryID=15

Comment

I have the Phantom digital remote caller. It works great but I call in just as many yotes with a hand held rabbit squealer.

Comment

anything that sounds like an easy meal for em.

Comment

The electronic calls above are great but calling coyotes is easier than any other type of game calling. You can blow a hand call for five seconds and wait. They will come to it if they are within 2 miles. Just blow an injured rabbit call like you are getting your leg ripped off and don't over call. 5 seconds every 20 minutes is plenty. They lock in on your location instantly when they hear the scream. You don't have to keep blowing for them to find you. The nice thing about an electronic call is that you can place it at a remote location because they often spot the hand caller before the caller spots them.

Comment