Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ok so heres the deal....this summer i am going to ontario to fish big pike. id like some tips, links for baits, your experiences

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ok so heres the deal....this summer i am going to ontario to fish big pike. id like some tips, links for baits, your experiences

Ok so heres the deal....this summer i am going to ontario to fish big pike. id like some tips, links for baits, your experiences, and what you would do. i know these fish are bigger that the 27 inch rainbows im used to so i need some advice. thanks.

I used a plastic weedless mouse worked like dynamite in the water lily. You can see the wake of those pike coming up to strike!

Comment

well, im a pretty novice fisher, if i could even call myself that, but i am from ontario and i have caught pike. i often found that pike liked to lurk in weedbeds, timber down areas, and generally in alot of cover, but im sure this is not news to you if it is even correct info.
      where abouts are you from? and where are you headed for pike?

Comment

i forget where in ontario but its a fishing guide place. but im from ohio and wv so iv never been up there

Comment

I think that when the lakes start to ice-off and thaw, any spoon in flashy colors would do. In Saskatchewan, I caught Pike with a the 5 of Diamonds by DareDevle, or the "Cop Car" (black and white spoon) and John's Silver Spoon.

Comment

There's not enough 27 inch trout in WV to get "used to." I've been there several times and not caught one over 15"

Comment