Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I've heard a couple of different theories and i wanted to get the straight story. I've always heard that the fish hardly ever bi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I've heard a couple of different theories and i wanted to get the straight story. I've always heard that the fish hardly ever bi

I've heard a couple of different theories and i wanted to get the straight story. I've always heard that the fish hardly ever bite after a storm, any truth to this??

yes and no it depends on where you are

Comment

well, i have had no experience with this, but after a rain terrestrials and bugs are washed i and make an easy meal for fish... this could have positive or negative affects.

Comment

I don't know about after I'm usually gone, but before a storm is usually good.

Comment

We fish during the storm (if there is no thunder), before the storm, and after the storm. But this was only for trout and salmon on a wilderness stream in northern maine

Comment

storms are typically caused by cold fronts moving thru an area and the barametric pressures start to fall. Fish become lethargic and fishing is typically rough.

Comment

I suppose I have not fished much following a storm but I can tell you that prior to one the fishing is usually better than average. Perhaps the changing barometric pressure has some effect.

Comment

And the alternative to not fishing is?

Comment

I'm with raw art. I still fish when they don't bite. Either way. I've had some great days after a storm passes. I've had some bad days.

Comment

if you can go before the storm, but if you cant its better to be fishing and not catching anything, than to set at the house and catch the "i cant help its"

Comment

I have always had great success right before and right after a storm. Catfish seem to really get turned on after a storm finishes.