Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

hey guys i have fished all my life but i have not yet learned the art of fly-fishing i would like to start but i am unsure of ro

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hey guys i have fished all my life but i have not yet learned the art of fly-fishing i would like to start but i am unsure of ro

hey guys i have fished all my life but i have not yet learned the art of fly-fishing i would like to start but i am unsure of rod wt ect i will be fishing lakes rivers and streams in texas for bass and bluegill any suggestions on what i should start out with?

The best all-around Flyfishing Combo would be a 9 foot rod and a reel spooled with 5 weight line. I'm a beginner myself, and that combo is what I've been advised on by avid flyfishers, Cabela's, Sportsman's Warehouse, Bighorn Fly Shop, you name it. Why argue with to experts? Look on Cabela's for their Genesis Flyfishing Combo/Kit, for around $150.00, you get a Flyfishing Comb and a small chest pack, fly assortment, nippers, forcepts, flyline, leaders, leader straightener, floatant, strike indicators, retractors and case for your combo!

Comment

tex,

this is a pretty good set up. small enough to feel the sunfish, but big enough to fight most bass. It could get a bit more difficult when throwing big hair bugs, but you should be able to make due...

Comment