Top Ad

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm a small time beginner fisher and am really wanting to learn more about how to fish for certain kinds of fish and certains ki

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm a small time beginner fisher and am really wanting to learn more about how to fish for certain kinds of fish and certains ki

I'm a small time beginner fisher and am really wanting to learn more about how to fish for certain kinds of fish and certains kinds of water, I would like to know for a beginner fisher what is a good way to get started at bass fishing

I could give a list of items to buy, but your best bet is to go to a localfishing shop (Mom and Pop type of store) and have them outfit you with some equiptment. I will say that I would start with a small plastic worm and learn how to texas rig (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9NpndQeBhnU), or carolina rig (http://www.fishin.com/articles/georgewelcome/C-rigarticle/carolinarig.htm) it. Fish it slow off the bottom, I like the color red. If you are looking for a good book I like the In-Fisherman series, some of it is kinda technical but still a great book. However alot of the equiptment is going to depend on where you live and if you fishing from a boat or the banks, river or lake. Live bait is always a good choice to, you might have success with shinners or fatheads, which you can buy a bait shop. One last idea, sounds kinda cornie but at walmart they sell beginner books on all types of species, in the hunting section. They concepts are simple but they work. I don't know the name of the book series but they are usually on racks near the fishing section.

Comment

Plastic worms or live bait.

Comment